Positive beginnings

Yesterday I met the second flat mate ; Wendy. I had heard running up and down the stairs a few times and while my door was open she had not yet said hello (neither had I) but I still thought she was being rude. When I went downstairs to get my laundry she was in the garden and I introduced myself and we talked for ages. She is really lovely!! I am pretty sure she heard me complain while I was on Skype with Lauren, since my windows were open and she was outside.  Regardless she invited me to join her and the other flatmate (Noortje) for dinner.  I went out and bought some wine from the supermarket since the grocery shopping had been done already. Dinner was lovely and only got better after a few glasses of wine. Noortje as it turns out is moving out of the house, but she was not as funny or nice as Wendy so that is OK.  After dinner Wendy had to go so Noortje and I finished another bottle of wine and were joined by flatmate 1: Charlotte. She really  is one of the most beautiful girls I have ever seen and nice too.

It was funny chatting to them and hanging out,  I had to be careful not to say too many things about how things used to be since I need to keep my fake age of 27 (Or was it 26??).  They invited me to the pub but I thought it would be best to stay at home since I did not want to scare them with my crazy dance moves.

While work is still as boring as ever, at least the house has become a lot more fun. Will see how it goes for the next month; I really need to get some extra hours since  the work I am hired to do only takes 5 hrs.  Or I will try and find another job in Maastricht if I really do decide to stay.

Leave a comment