6 Weeks

Today is the magic 6 week mark…. This is what we all have been counting down to. Once the baby is 6 weeks it all becomes easier, except that now everyone tells me that it is 12 weeks when it really becomes easier and I am pretty sure that when we are nearing the 12 week mark it will be 6 months and so fort until it is: don’t worry once she turns 36 it will all be fine.”

Things are good we really are blessed with a wonderful happy baby.  And I really can not complain! She is sleeping, eating and smiling like a trooper.. And of course she cries but these cries are really limited to when she is pooping in her sleep (don’t ask) and when she is over tired in the evening.

I am enjoying my new life more and more, although I still miss work and the lab and the people and the social life that goes with it. I have found a new social life which consists of coffee’s and lunches in the park and hanging out with other mums and talking about boobs and milk and poos and sleeps.

Really though, the mother’s group, is a great thing and hearing the horror stories of child birth/ not sleeping/ not gaining weight/  puts everything in perspective.  Little L is the fattest in her age group.. with all the other 5-6 weeks old weighing around 3.6 kg and she is about 4.4!!! I sometimes feel a bit guilty about having an easy baby, no problems with breastfeeding and a very supportive husband.  Maybe we will have our real problems when L becomes a teenager..

 

 

Leave a comment